United Kingdom

The Faculty of Digital Health

A not-for-profit organisation comprised of healthcare professionals and medical students.

Research study: Investigating the attitudes, current provisions and unmet needs of UK medical students in digital health education.


Across the UK, there are currently no national standards, guidelines or programmes for digital health education in undergraduate medical education. In order to aid their development, we need an understanding of the current provisions, perceptions and challenges of educating medical students in digital health. 

Our study aims to ascertain this understanding, specifically targeted to UK medical schools, in order to ensure the delivery of effective training and education about digital health. This is about preparing the future workforce to become digitally ready as tomorrow’s doctors.

Complete the survey here.  

Download the Participant Information Sheet.



This project has been reviewed by the Imperial College Education Ethics Review Process (reference number EERP 2021-044). The Faculty of Digital Health is a not-for-profit organisation that promotes collaboration, education and research in digital health and comprises a team of medical students and doctors from medical schools and institutions across the UK. 

The study has support from Health Education England in an advisory capacity and is endorsed by:

  • UK Medical Schools Council
  • Becoming a Doctor

Our Team

The 2020-2021 Faculty of Digital Health Steering Committee consists of medical students and junior doctors passionate about digital health education and digital health technologies.

Elizabeth Le

Research Lead

Yuri Aung

Research Lead

Alex Deighton

Innovation Lead

Bridget Agboola


Ariana Axiaq

Education Lead

Felecia D’souza

Marketing Lead

Nishita Gadi

Marketing Lead


Networking Lead

Mohsin Abedi

Committee Member

Chandini Parsan Chand

Committee member 

Mrudula Utukuri

Committee Member

Johnathan Hirniak

Committee Member

Connor Dibblin

Committee Member

Maarja Lis-Ferry

Committee Member

Moira Pitt

Committee Member

Chandni Patel

Committee Member

Tanya Ta

Committee Member

Rajiv Sethi

Committee Member

Contact us

Do you have any questions? Want to get involved? Get in touch with us!